Transit Commission

The County Board voted to dissolve the St. Croix County Transit Commission at St. Croix County Board Meeting on July 5, 2022.

In 2015, a Transit Planning Subcommittee was established by St. Croix County to consider the feasibility of transit services in St. Croix County. The Subcommittee applied for and received a Federal Transit Administration planning grant and contracted with West Central Wisconsin Regional Planning Commission to conduct a study of existing transit in St. Croix County and the proposed needs for future services. The study results included discussion of adding three fixed routes between New Richmond, Hudson and River Falls and included a general discussion of adding a link to the Twin Cities metro area. The study was completed in May 2017.  In 2018, a Transit Commission was formed with 9 members-2 Transportation Committee members, 1 County Board at Large member, 6 citizen members.  These members were appointed for staggered terms.